top of page



Presbyterian congregations are led by elders, elected by the congregation, to be spiritual leaders, caregivers, and decision makers. Elders serve three-year terms, and at CPC, most elders chair ministry teams and committees. Elders gather at monthly Session meetings to discern and act upon how God is leading us forward as a church. 


The deacon ministry is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ. Deacons carry out essential acts of service within the body of Christ and beyond. The deacons organize funeral receptions, coordinate meal and transportation requests, deliver donations to the community food pantry, prepare the communion elements for both services, mail cards to those on the Sunday prayer list and visit shut-ins.  At Christmas they prepare food and gift boxes for approximately 35 community families who are in need of assistance. 

Governing Documents

Community Presbyterian Church has by-laws that are voted on and maintained by the members of the congregation.  They are based on documents of the Presbyterian Church (USA). The constitution of the PC (USA) is composed of the Book of Confessions and the Book of Order. The session approves all documents, committee by-laws and resolutions, manuals, forms, etc.

Screenshot 2024-05-07 134110.png
bottom of page